Jaguars News · 2019 Fall Sports Tryout Dates and Contacts


Cheerleading: August 1 5:00pm In the Commons
Contact: Ajalyn Baker abaker@chccs.k12.nc.us

Cross Country: August 1 7:30am At the Track
Contact: Mimi O’Grady carrboroxc@gmail.com

Field Hockey: August 5 8am-10am; and 6:00pm-7:30pm At the Baseball Field
Contact: Yaphet Melendez yaphet275@gmail.com

Football: August 1
Contact Ken Lathan klathan@chccs.k12.nc.us

Women’s Golf: August 5 10:00am at Chapel Hill Country Club
Contact Ed Migues emigues@chccs.k12.nc.us

Men’s Soccer: August 1, 2, 3 8:00am-10:00am Practice Field
Contact Jared Drexler jdrexler@chccs.k12.nc.us

Women’s Tennis August 5 6pm Tennis Courts
Contact Jon Noyes jonthanreidnoyes@gmail.com

Volleyball: Team Camp July 29, 30, 31 9am-11am Gym
Tryouts: August 1 and 2 9am-11am; 3pm-5pm Must attend all sessions
Contact Steve Scanga sscanga@nc.rr.com